Nominating Committee Report To Gabriola Power and Sail Squadron 2024 Annual General Meeting

Committee Members: Past Commander Jean-Pierre (John) Van Praet, Chair, Current Commander Nigel Wells, Member, and John Bullas, Member.

The Committee members met during January, February, March, and April 2024 to develop a slate of candidates for the 2024-2025 Gabriola Power Squadron Bridge. Potential candidates for each position were contacted. The positions of Commander, Education Officer, Assistant Educational Officer, Privacy Officer, and Members at Large have now been confirmed. It is anticipated that the duties of the Secretary will be assigned to the Past Commander, and the duties of Communication Officer and Membership Officer to the Education Officer. The reduced number of Bridge Members reflects the reduced number of Gabriola Power and Sail Squadron members.

The following is the nominations slate for the 2024-2025 Bridge:

Commander	Agathe Gaulin
Executive Officer	Vacant
Secretary	Vacant, duties temporarily
	assigned to Past Commander
Treasurer	Jude Briscoe
Education Officer	Nigel Wells
Communications Officer	Vacant.
Privacy Officer	Don Butt
Membership Officer	Vacant.
Web Master	Nigel Wells
RVCC Coordinator	Ivan Bulic
Members-at Large:	Elaine Pearce,
	John Bullas,
	Sean Lewis,
	Paul O'Sullivan

By virtue of his previous position Nigel Wells will be the Past Commander, an unelected position of the Executive.

The Committee nominates Sandi Winter as the Squadron's financial reviewer for the financial year 2024-2025.

Respectfully Submitted, the Nominating Committee of the Gabriola Power and Sail Squadron